100-Word Challenge, Day 326


“How do I know you won’t kill them anyway?” I ask. I have no intention of being taken, but I’ll do what I can to buy time while I figure a way out of this.

The wizard laughs and says, “you don’t silly Angel. I can take you by force and kill everything in this cavern for fun.” The goblins look at each other nervously. “But I don’t have to. If you submit peacefully I will take you away from here and release the elves from their glamour in time for them to have a fighting chance against the goblins.” The goblins’ wicked laughter fills the cavern. “So what do you say?”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

