100-Word Challenge, Day 327


 

The Rage of Achilles
Image via Wikipedia

I don’t dare take my eyes off the wizard or his goblin flunkies, but I sense Julius moving beside me. “I’m sorry, but what’s your name?” I ask, trying to buy time for Julius and the elves.

“I am known as Vandal,” he says with a slight bow. “I’m sure you’ve heard of me.”

I shrug my shoulders and step forward a little to shield Julius from Vandal. “Honestly I’ve never heard of you, but I’m a little unfamiliar with the lesser powers.”

Vandal sucks his breath in through gritted teeth. “You’ll pay for that Blessed. No one mocks Vandal.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

