100-Word Challenge, Day 331


“Please,” I say, “don’t. You can’t…I swore…”

“Your oaths mean nothing to me little Angel,” Vandals says as he tears away at my wall. He laughs at my screams, mocking me as weak as I beg him to stop. “It won’t be long now.” His spirit’s clawed hands pull away at the bricks until there is little protection left.

“No,” I whisper.

A crack forms in the wall emanating from the point that the wizard had attacked. Vandal glides back away from the wall and shields himself while I watch my wall come crumbling down. “What have I done?” he whispers as the swirling masses of black and white power inch past the barrier that had kept them in check.

“Yes,” I say, “what have you done?”

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “100-Word Challenge, Day 331

Leave a Reply

