100-Word Challenge, Day 356


 

Heaven
Heaven (Photo credit: adyyflickr)

“He is not there is he?” Gloriana says.

“I…I don’t understand.” I say. “Where can he be?”

“That is the grand question,” Gloriana said. “Being as removed as I am, I was unaware of His absence until I heard the rumors. I sought Him out but my missives were left unanswered. That is not so unusual that it would make me worry, but I tried a more direct approach, just as you did now, and I could not sense him within the confines of heaven.” Gloriana looked down at her feet and shook her head. “The Throne is empty, and all but the dead are cut off from Heaven”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

