100-Word Challenge, Day 358


“You know,” says Gloriana, “I think that your appearance, at this time, is more than simple coincidence.” She takes my hand and leads me away from the remnants of the funeral pyre. “How long have you been hidden away?”

“It has been nearly two-thousand years now. In another twenty years, I will have spent two millennia walking amongst mortal man.” We stop at the tunnel entrance that led back to the elf village. I look back over my shoulder at the elves in mourning and the piles of goblin dead. “I should dispose of the filth,” I say with a little too much venom.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

