100-Day Challenge, Day 359


Icon
Icon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Gloriana’s laugh is like the chiming of a too small church bell. “You have done more than enough today. What you need is a cup of tea and a moment to think. You have been through a lot, and the last thing you need is to go rushing off without considering the repercussions.”

I reluctantly look away and let her lead me into the tunnel. I duck my head, noting that I have grown taller since my awakening, and say, “You are probably right. I have spent a lot of time running lately, but I haven’t done a whole lot of thinking.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

