100-Word Challenge: THE ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY


Wow. I started on this little project a year ago, and 365 posts later I can say that this had been a very rewarding project. I started out doing this as a side project to keep me from being overwhelmed by my main writing project, Alone, but in the last three months it has taken on a life of its own and it has dominated my other projects completely. In the last month I have been writing more than my 100 or so words and I am rapidly approaching the fifty-thousand word mark.

So, I thought I would use this grand occasion to announce a few things.

First, I have decided on a name for this story, which has always been known only as 100-Word Challenge. The title for this story is now Apocalypse Rising.

The Second announcement is that the book will be finished and ready for sale in e-book format by June 1st, of this year. I’m going to start a new challenge that will finish out this story and kick off the next. For the coming year it will be a minimum of 200 words per day, but I suspect that it will be considerably more on average. Starting tomorrow I will be posting the updates in 200 word chunks under the new title until June 1, When the book comes out the posts for this story will stop, so if you want to catch the end of the story, you’ll have to go out and buy the book (sneaky of me isn’t it?).

In celebration of today, and my announcement, my friend, Jan Marie, has created the banner at the top of the post and the book cover seen here:

 

Designed by Jan Marie

 

So there you have it.  I have another announcement, but I’m going to hold onto it for a while longer, but it will come out soon enough.

Thank you to all of my friends and family for the support you have given me in getting this far along. It has not been easy, and I could not have done it without you.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “100-Word Challenge: THE ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY

  1. Pingback: A TRIBUTE TO ERIC SWETT…HUSBAND, FATHER, WRITER, AUTHOR…AND A DARN GOOD FRIEND « GHOSTWRITER

Leave a Reply

