100-Word Challenge, Day 007


English: dark side of the moon
English: dark side of the moon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“But it is my baby,” Aldric said with a laugh. “I know you two love it as much as I do, but you’re both like my brother, Murray. I love him, but I wouldn’t trust him with my life.” The head of Dark Side Experimental sat down on Margaret’s desk before he continued. “Seriously though, it is not about trust, at least not as far as you two are concerned. Everyone knows that I’m the only one who can reset the clock, so Chancellor Decker and Admiral Plotz both know that they gain nothing by taking you or your families.” Aldric looked at both of them in turn. “This is not about my control. It is about your safety.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

