100-Word Challenge, Day 061


Paranoia
Paranoia (Photo credit: Colourless Rainbow)

“I’m working on it, but there is only so much I can do without getting caught,” Evan said. “The man is extremely paranoid and I’m sure he has the place bugged and his security codes are incredibly complex, so a straight hacking attempt is all but useless.” Evan poured himself a glass of water and took a long drink before continuing. “But you knew that didn’t you, and that is exactly why you came to me. I just hope Aldric hasn’t figured out how to bug my place yet, otherwise he already knows about you and sent your images through his facial recognition software.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

