100-Word Challenge, Day 090


English: Syracuse postcard - 1913
English: Syracuse postcard – 1913 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“That he does,” she said as she looked off into the distance. “So what now?”

“I guess I sit here and think through all of the changes that we need to make in order to keep this thing stable and more efficient.” Evan tapped a finger in the middle of the data screen in front of him. “I know it worked today, but there is something else going on here and I would like to figure it out before we work up a full production model.”

Doctor Vo looked at him for a moment and smiled. “Why don’t I get us some food and I’ll help you with it.” She put a hand on her hip and thrust her breasts out. “I am more than just a pretty face you know.” She winked and left Evan sitting in the lab alone, his chin resting on his chest.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

