Mo Mo, Here I Come! by Guam Pellegrin


This is a poem submitted by my good friend, Guam Pellegrin, in response to the Writing Prompt Challenge I submitted.  Make sure to leave her a comment to let her know what you think!
 
Typical Finnish wooden rocking chair.
Typical Finnish wooden rocking chair. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Mo Mo, Here I Come!
 
Mo Mo, I’m on my way over
Gotta tiny turn to make,
Shine up the rocking chair,
While this road  I take.
 
Get out all your keys,
Pots, pans and bowls;
Dust off the cookie jar,
And remember, cinnamon rolls.
 
By the time I get there,
My diaper may smell strange;
A dab of lotion and oil,
Will be a pleasant change.
 
A tub of warm water
With a ducky squeaky clean,
Will get you peals of laughter;
You know what I mean.
 
An hour or two of Disney
Is really all it takes,
You may need that rocking chair,
For all of our sakes.
 
By Guam Pellegrin    

June 14, 2013

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

