100 Word Challenge, Day 283


Lupara
Lupara (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here is the latest installment in my 100 Word Challenge.

“It isn’t possible! That’s the point!” He slammed the palms of his hands down on the table and stood up. His chair slid back and fell over with a clatter. “I don’t know how or why and I have been stuck here in my little cage instead of in a lab figuring it out!” The sound of his voice echoed through the room and Isis stood back from the table, a short barreled shotgun leveled at his chest. Evan’s breathing was heavy and he felt like his heart was about to explode. He looked her square in the eyes and said in his calmest voice. “Shoot me and be done with it, or let me get back to work.”

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

