NaNoWriMo Prequal!


I am blatantly stealing an idea from this extremely well written blog. I read it, watched the attached video and decided that she had come upon a great idea. So here it is:

I am writing some short stories that will show off some of the characters that will be appearing in my NaNoWriMo story next month.  I had never thought of doing something like this until I read her blog and I have to say I instantly fell in love with the idea. So, for the rest of this week you’ll be seeing a few short pieces that will give you a glimpse into the characters and world of my NaNoWriMo novel.

Tomorrow will be the first entry and the day after will be the second.  Let me know what you think!

12 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Prequal!

  1. Good stuff. I’ve done the character short story thing, I call it fleshing out the character. I probably read about it in some instructional book, can’t remember where.

    The three act structure thing (setup, the confrontation and the resolution) sounds an awful lot like a beginning, a middle and an end. 8)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Finding your alpha state « Snagglewordz

  3. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Character Intro: Nathan Crane | My Writer's Cramp

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Character Intro: Achillios | My Writer's Cramp

  5. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Character Intro: Barbara Crane | My Writer's Cramp

  6. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Character Intro: Gabriel Lee | My Writer's Cramp

  7. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Character Intro: Addicus Barclay | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a comment